play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 216 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    fantstic td

    By Tony D on 03 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    very gòod would recomend them i have had a few cars from dealer ahips and theres have been the best outstanding


  • 5

    Very helpful and all promises met

    By Jagdeep G on 03 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Staff was very helpful and very polite. Any issues I picked up with the car I was buying he made sure it was all sorted out. I traveled far to buy this car however I was not let down in any way. I would Strongly recommend this garage to anyone.


  • 5

    Started good then went sour.

    By Ronika P on 02 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Drove a couple of hundred miles to buy the car. The transaction went smooth etc. Unfortunately the parcel shelf was broken but they replaced this straight away. However, my airvents were damaged and the owner and his colleague attempted to fix it. All was well for about 10 minutes, I drove to the petrol station and by that time one of the airvents fell apart and the one by my window couldn't be turned at all. They fixed the middle one and the owner promised me I would receive a genuine airvent from Vauxhall in the post in around a week max. This never came and my partner called at least 10-15 times, first it was empty promises of it coming and then the owner was never in for us to speak to. DVLA told me that they still hadn't received the log book after 6 weeks so I had to apply for it myself. It has really put me off this garage, we are a couple hundred miles away so I cannot just go in. It has now been 6 months. Please do not leave this garage without sorting any issues out first

    Reply from G5 Cars on 03/04/20

    Ronika, This is very disappointing to hear, especially as we paid the Local Vauxhall main dealer to send the new air vent to you directly, so unfortunately we have both been let down, we sincerely apologise for this. To address this, if you could contact myself personally on 07441 922113 I will organise having another new air vent posted to you (which I will do myself). Alternatively I am more than happy to reimburse yourself if you would like to organise one, which ever is your preference, but once agin if you could contact me on the mobile number provided we will address this is full. Regards the registration document, I have been able to check & confirm that we did send this to the DVLA, who do actually quote up to 8 weeks for a document to be issued, especially considering due to the number of vehicles we sell, they are sent in batches. If you have incurred any cost whatsoever ever, once agin we will fully reimburse you. Once again please call me o the mobile number & I will addres


  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Vanessa S on 28 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Impressed from start to finish. No hesitation in recommending. Will definitely use again.


  • 5

    Easy peasy

    By lorna B on 10 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful chaps, made the whole experience easy for me! Serviced the car, MOT for 12 months! All sorts of extra care taken, very happy!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/03/20

    Tank you Lorna, Vey kind of you to leave the positive review & happy you found the experience of buying your new car easy peasy. It really was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. As I said, now is the real beginning of our customer care, once you have the car. So we are always here for you if you ever need anything, however big or small, just pick up the phone to us. We hope you enjoy your new car & thank you once again for your kind words & business. Paul


  • 5

    buying a car

    By Angela E on 08 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    good help you out a lot try get the right car for you keep in touch regularly .good prices too .nice people.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 03/01/20

    Angela, Thank you for your kind review, as you have found, we look after our customers, always making sure we treat customers as we would wish to be treated ourselves & when you drive away in your new car, that is just the beginning of our customer care experience, so if you ever need us, please just pick up the phone. Thank you once again for your kind words & your business again & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    amazing G5cars dealer

    By Gleam V on 07 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    amazing people working in and good quality cars they selling.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/12/19

    Gleam, Thank you for your kind words, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with both yourself & your lovely family. We hope you are happy & enjoying your new car, but please remember if you ever need anything, we are always here as our customer care is ongoing, so just pick up the telephone & we will be happy to help. Once again thank you for your kind review & business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Sian S on 06 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't ask for more from a service, quite frankly. Lovely staff, excellent vehicles. They made it quick and easy. Full service and valet done on the car prior to pick up. 10/10. Thanks, guys!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/12/19

    Sian, Thank yo for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you, as discussed, this is just the beginning of our on going customer care, so if you ever need anything, please just get in contact & we will always be happy to help. Once again thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Regards Paul


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Hans Ulrik T on 29 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very professional and helpful team, providing assurance and worry free when purchasing a car.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/12/19

    Hans, Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We hope you are enjoying your new car & remember, our customer care is on going, so if you ever need anything, we are always here for you, so just pick up the phone. Once again thank you for your kind words & obviously your business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    IQ purchaser

    By Stephanie T on 28 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    We have never bought a car from G5 before but have recently purchased a Toyota from them and found them to be professional, knowledgeable and very friendly.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 28/11/19

    Steph, Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you both, as discussed, now is the beginning of our customer care, so if you ever need anything, just pick up the telephone & we will be more than happy to help in any way. We hope you enjoy your new car & once again thank you for your kind words & obviously your business. Take care & have a great Christmas. Kind regards Paul


‹ Prev Next ›

G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
LEEDS,
YORKSHIRE,
LS11 5NF