play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.9

Based on 143 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    TOP CLASS! HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.

    By Mark R on 28 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish, from viewing the car to driving it away they couldn't do enough. Would recommend to anyone and will defiantly be using them again at some point. Literally couldn't ask for a better service.....and the valet the car gets before driving home is second to none! Top class car dealers who make buying a car a great experience. Thanks Paul and David

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/10/16

    Thank you Mark, was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Always here if you need anything. Enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Quality service

    By Andrea H on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    G5 cars couldn't have been more helpful when making my recent purchase. Nothing was too much trouble to explain to me. I would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of buying a quality used car.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 28/09/16

    Thankyou Andrea, a pleasure meeting & dealing with you, we hope you enjoy your new car ¿¿


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Joanne J on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased my forth car from G5 Cars and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Excellent service from first enquiry right through to it being delivered to my drive. Friendly & courteous staff, a professional service and excellent value. Many thanks to Paul and his team.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/10/16

    Thank you Jo ¿


  • 5

    Brilliant personal dealers

    By Amanda W on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found me a car at a fantastic price; exactly what I wanted in terms of colour, age, mileage and doors. Great price and customer service. Such a personal service and even came out to help me at the side of the road. Couldn't thank them enough. Fantastic dealership I'll recommend them to everyone I know.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 28/09/16

    Thankyou Amanda, hope you enjoy your new car, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you ¿¿


  • 5

    Simply brilliant

    By Paula S on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A brilliant experience, no pressure, very transparent process, excellent service, a lovely car & nice people. I will be going no where else in future & recommended to friends & family. Thank you G5 Cars.......BRILLIANT

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Paula, a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Chelsea E on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant quality service Helpful and friendly staff Brilliant service all round

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Chelsea, pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your car.


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.


  • 5

    Audi A4 S-Line Cabriolet

    By Sheila H on 28 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed still awaiting v5 and sat nav disc promised at point of sale despite this taking place two plus months ago.If this is the level of service to be expected I dread to think what will happen in the event of a warranty claim.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 07/12/18

    Shelia, we are sorry that you feel this way. We have called & left several voice mail messages to confirm that the Sat Nav disc has now arrived after being on back order with Audi (we prefer genuine parts), which we did inform you of. This is due to AUDI not holding the disc in stock for the age of your car. It is now with us & we are happy to deliver to you. We have checked with the DVLA with regards your V5 registration document & they have you as the new owner as of 14/09, with your private plate on the car & have issued a V5 in your name & address, so we would suggest this is a postal issue. We have called & left 3 messages for you, if you could return our call on 0113 2467000 & if a duplicate V5 is needed, we will happily deal with the DVLA on your behalf.


  • 5

    Good pre and after sales

    By Roland N on 20 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a Citroen of G5 cars in July,very good pre sales,and very good after sales. Had a problem with car in Spain had to have it taken back to G5 and they not only fixed the fault but paid towards the transport as well. Had another small fault ,they got the car picked up and again fixed the fault even though it wasn't covered under warranty. You can't ask for more than that. We can all buy cars and no faults, then say the garage is great, but G5 stepped up to the mark when I had problems . Well done and thank you wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from them.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 20/11/18

    Roland, Thank you very much for your kind words, pleasure seeing you again as well. We do try & treat people the way we wish to be treated ourselves, we can't apologise enough for the issues you had with your car, thankfully they were easy & simple to fix, however as always, we are always here for you if you need anything, please remember we are only a phone call away. Thank you once again for your kind words & we hope to see you in the future (your always welcome for a cuppa when your passing). Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Deceitful

    By Robbie A on 09 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car that broke down because the head gasket was leaking all over. I paid for repairs to rectify mechanical issues and then contacted G5 to vent my displeasure who bought the car back at a significant discount. At this point, I wanted the car off my hands before it cost me anymore in repairs. I had to chase for payment for 10 days – G5 claimed they had sent the cheque in the post but they never did. I gave up and travelled 45 miles to collect payment.I never received a logbook so I chased this up with G5 who insisted that I was the registered keeper of the car and said they were going to sort out the logbook. I contacted the DVLA who confirmed I was never the registered keeper even though I had it for 6 months. I bought the car when it had 2 previous owners – G5 then put the car up for sale claiming it still had 2 owners instead of 3. I put an original review on auto trader and G5 claimed I only wanted to sell the car back because of financial reasons which was a complete lie.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 22/11/18

    We are flabbergasted at your review, after we went above & beyond what is expected of us legally & morally. The use of the word deceitful especially, this could quite obviously be directed at you sir, as you have lied. After you posted a 1 star review claiming engine & ECU issues after over 6/7 months use, we actually contact yourself as we never leave a customer high & dry. We took the car in (even though there is NO obligation to do so) had the car inspected by an independent workshop & the RAC who found NO faults (at the time you told us NO work had been carried out) although you had asked for a FULL refund at that time, we offered a years RAC warranty to give you peace of mind, you once agin asked for a refund (stating no use of car & to keep your daily costs down) we offered to buy the car to help you, although you were not happy with the amount (which was over £500 above trade price) you accepted & we believed we had done everything you asked. Your statements are untrue.


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
LEEDS,
YORKSHIRE,
LS11 5NF