play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 154 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Deceitful

    By Robbie A on 09 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car that broke down because the head gasket was leaking all over. I paid for repairs to rectify mechanical issues and then contacted G5 to vent my displeasure who bought the car back at a significant discount. At this point, I wanted the car off my hands before it cost me anymore in repairs. I had to chase for payment for 10 days – G5 claimed they had sent the cheque in the post but they never did. I gave up and travelled 45 miles to collect payment.I never received a logbook so I chased this up with G5 who insisted that I was the registered keeper of the car and said they were going to sort out the logbook. I contacted the DVLA who confirmed I was never the registered keeper even though I had it for 6 months. I bought the car when it had 2 previous owners – G5 then put the car up for sale claiming it still had 2 owners instead of 3. I put an original review on auto trader and G5 claimed I only wanted to sell the car back because of financial reasons which was a complete lie.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 22/11/18

    We are flabbergasted at your review, after we went above & beyond what is expected of us legally & morally. The use of the word deceitful especially, this could quite obviously be directed at you sir, as you have lied. After you posted a 1 star review claiming engine & ECU issues after over 6/7 months use, we actually contact yourself as we never leave a customer high & dry. We took the car in (even though there is NO obligation to do so) had the car inspected by an independent workshop & the RAC who found NO faults (at the time you told us NO work had been carried out) although you had asked for a FULL refund at that time, we offered a years RAC warranty to give you peace of mind, you once agin asked for a refund (stating no use of car & to keep your daily costs down) we offered to buy the car to help you, although you were not happy with the amount (which was over £500 above trade price) you accepted & we believed we had done everything you asked. Your statements are untrue.


  • 5

    Excellent dealer!

    By Tu T on 09 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very informative and friendly staffs. I have just bought a C4 Picasso reg 57 here. The car is reliable and suitable for my family. Highly recommended dealer in Leeds.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 09/11/18

    TU, Thankyou for your kind words & business, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We are glad you are happy with your new car & please remember, if you ever need anything we are always here for you, so just pick up the phone. Once again thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy many happy motoring miles. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Very poor after sale service

    By Matthew J on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would advise not to buy a car from this dealer. The initial purchase process went well and I was quite happy but a fault with the car meant it had to go back for repair. They sent the car elsewhere to a garage that seemed to have a very poor reputation and when we picked the car back up, G5 had no proof that the car had actually been fixed. All in all, the guy who was sorting the repair out was rude, evasive, wasn't 'mechanically minded' in the slightest and lacked detail when it came to telling us what had been wrong with the car. No problems with the salesman who sold us the car in the first place but the after service was poor and the dealership obviously only have interest when you're handing over money.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 04/09/18

    We had difficulty in matching your name to any of our customers, it transpires that it wasn't yourself who had purchased a car from us. However we do take customer service, both at the time of purchase & afterwards very seriously & have many customers who are exceedingly happy. To confirm, unfortunately there was an issue with the car in question, which was rectified the same day, by our workshop & with a full check by a third party repairer. This is to make 100% sure that it has been fully rectified. As you picked the car up on a weekend the workshops are not open, hence the sales people do not have full knowledge to comment, hence a follow up call, which was done, by myself, with a full explanation of the repair after the weekend. However it is our policy if people behave in a rude, aggressive manor & use bad language towards staff they are within their rights to terminate conversations. Please call myself Paul if you would like to discuss further & I will be happy to help.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Sarah C on 26 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First time buying a car, it was made so easy and stress-free! Car was taxed, MOT'd and serviced and looked absolutely gorgeous. The owner even waited long past closing for me to pick up the car as I was stuck in traffic! Really great customer service.


  • 5

    Brilliant friendly service really really pleased

    By James M on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Picked my vectra up today Excellent service and my car was superbly clean serviced and prepared . The valet was superb looks brilliant couldn't recommend these guys more highly enough even for Yorkshire men 😁 made up thanks g5 cars

    Reply from G5 Cars on 31/05/18

    James, thank you for your kind words, we do try our best to attain high standards (but thats expected & normal, considering we are in Yorkshire, haha) we hope you will be happy with your new car, we look forward to hearing from you soon reference the air con. Pleasure meeting & dealing with you & once again thank you for your kind words & your business. Paul


  • 5

    Avoid this place

    By Richard H on 20 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was interested in a BMW 316 so I drove over from Lancashire to see one at G5. It needed a repair by BMW so they promised to call me back when it was ready. Never called back, even after repeated calls. When I finally got an answer they had sold the car! Timewasters.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 20/04/18

    Richard, we are sorry that you feel disappointed, the vehicle was sent to BMW for repairs & is still with them (parts for the recall having been ordered) The vehicle has been sold in the meantime, as another customer was happy to leave an order on the car, with the reassurance that the vehicle is being rectified. You were not prepared to do so, which we fully appreciate, however we can not refuse anybody else the same option if they wish to. We once again apologise that the vehicle is sold & that you are not fully happy, we do endeavour to deliver excellent customer service. Moving forward we would be happy to locate an alternative vehicle for you & would be happy to make sure that that vehicle was comparable if not better to hopefully make you happy.


  • 5

    He Who Hesitates Is Lost

    By Gareth W on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have nothing but admiration for the way my transaction was handled by G5 Cars -particularly Paul the company owner. The car was for my daughter, hence I was doubly cautious. I hesitated travelling all the way from Edinburgh on a winter's day special version Smart4Two though it was. My enquiry was met with professional courtesy, every patience, given an accurate description of the car's state, and even met at the station driven to the show garage. As an auto-journalist I never buy immediately, preferring to check things out carefully. In the event, severe snow storms delayed my journey, but G5 Cars kept their promise not to sell the car. On returning to Edinburgh I detected worn bushed in the front suspension, taken by surprise when G5 paid the bill for new ones. That's the treatment I expect from a Mercedes-Smart dealership, not a pre-owned car seller. To his credit Paul did not patronise my daughter, for which I'm grateful. Five stars and full recommendation! Gareth

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/04/18

    Gareth, thank very much for your kind words, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with both your daughter & yourself. We hope the car is enjoyed & if you ever need anything, please pick up the telephone. Take care & once again thank you


  • 5

    Good service, despite not buying from G5

    By Iain L on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with the service, despite ultimately not buying from G5. After a test drive, we put down a deposit on a car, but for reasons not related to the quality of the vehicle, we had to withdraw. G5 were perfectly understadning and sent a cheque for the deposit back in the post without any arguments. Not something you'd get from every dealer in my experience.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 03/02/18

    Hi Ian, thank you for that, we hope you find a car that is just right & if you ever need any help or advice, please feel free to give us a call


  • 5

    Service Poor after car has been sold.

    By Rebecca D on 07 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Initially was really impressed with the service, was a really quick and speedy purchase! However after two week of driving my car around including long distance journeys I started to notice a strong smell of petrol. I then checked the bonnet to notice that the oil cap had not been put back on and oil and spilt all over the engine. I immediately rang the garage and was told to send a picture and they would ring back (they never rang i rang back) it was decided that I would purchase an oil cap and a refund would be given to me. However there was no reply's to my emails and no refund ever given. I was really disappointed as I know mistakes can happen and was clearly an accident from a staff member not placing the oil cap however no effort has been made to deal with the problem. I have had to pay to have the front of the car cleaned due to oil being spilt all over the engine and could have caused a lot of damage. Clearly after the car has been sold the level of service decreases.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 12/12/17

    Rebecca, we are really sorry that you feel our customer car is not to our usual standard, we do take it very seriously as we understand its not just when a customer buys a car, it is the after care as well. We have tried to call you several times, but haven't been able to get hold of you, we have e-mailed as well. Your e-mails had gone to our junk folder & only came to light last week, as the payment of £12 to you bounced back when we tried to bank transfer, we sent you a cheque on the 6/12/17, hopefully you have now received this. If you could please call us anyway as we would like to offer some form of recompense for any inconvenience caused, as we do always go above & beyond for our customers. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards Paul, G5 Cars


  • 5

    First car

    By Jo T on 06 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from a friendly and genuine team. I built myself up for an awful time buying my first car. Couldn't have been more wrong. Paul was brilliant. I was encouraged to take all the time I needed and at no point did I feel pushed or pressured. I felt very safe and had full confidence in the sale. I highly recommend this garage.


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
LEEDS,
YORKSHIRE,
LS11 5NF