play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.9

Based on 171 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.


  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    By Timothy A on 22 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from this family owned business and had a wonderful experience. The owner I would give 6 stars if possible for communication, customer service and after care. If you are looking for an honest, trust worthy and genuine dealership I would recommend 100%. Having dealt with many dishonest car sales men in the past, I can say that the owner Paul is as genuine as they come and went above and beyond to make my experience a pleasurable one. Having travelled from London as well I wasn't sure what to expect and was immediately impressed by the warm and genuine approach of staff. The car runs like a beauty and I'm extremely happy that I made the trip. 6 stars

    Reply from G5 Cars on 23/05/19

    Tim, Thank you very much for your kind review. It has been a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We are glad you have found the experience of buying a car from us enjoyable & easy, that is how we believe it should be. As all ready discussed this is just the beginning of our customer care, so even though your are some distance away from us, if you ever need anything, please just pick uptake telephone & we will be happy to help. The RAC warranty provided covers you nationally as well. Once again Tim, thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul G5 Cars


  • 5

    A great experiance

    By charles C on 20 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service I bought a Citroen Picasso 5 door 16/04/19 they organized the fitting of a tow bar and changed the rear suspension to a harder one for towing a caravan and much moor I am so glad I went to G5 CARS.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 04/05/19

    Charles, Thank you very much for your kind review & business, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with both Sharon & yourself. As discussed please remember this is only the start of our customer car & we are always here for you, so just simply pick up the telephone if you ever need anything. Once again tank you for your kind review & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Trustworthy car sales

    By Matt B on 26 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and 1st class service. I would highly recommend G5 Cars to anyone and wouldn't hesitate in using them again in the future.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 18/04/19

    Matt, Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. If you ever need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we are always happy to help. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    As honest as they come

    By craig K on 02 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Vauxhall Insignia off these guys, and their good people, no Arthur Daley types just genuine helpful fella's. Had a problem with the clutch and they replaced it straight away, no questions asked. Paul the gaffer bent over backwards to accommodate me and I even sold my old car to them a week later for what I consider was a fair price. All in all I was over the moon with my new car and with G5, I will definitely be calling in for my next car.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 07/02/19

    Craig, Thank you for your kind words & obviously your business, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We do treat people as we wish to be treated ourselves & hopefully this came across, please remember our customer care does not end once you have taken delivery of your new car, we are always here to help, so anything you need, please just pick up the phone. We hope you enjoy your new car & thank you once again for your kind words & business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Audi A4 S-Line Cabriolet

    By Sheila H on 28 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed still awaiting v5 and sat nav disc promised at point of sale despite this taking place two plus months ago.If this is the level of service to be expected I dread to think what will happen in the event of a warranty claim.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 07/12/18

    Shelia, we are sorry that you feel this way. We have called & left several voice mail messages to confirm that the Sat Nav disc has now arrived after being on back order with Audi (we prefer genuine parts), which we did inform you of. This is due to AUDI not holding the disc in stock for the age of your car. It is now with us & we are happy to deliver to you. We have checked with the DVLA with regards your V5 registration document & they have you as the new owner as of 14/09, with your private plate on the car & have issued a V5 in your name & address, so we would suggest this is a postal issue. We have called & left 3 messages for you, if you could return our call on 0113 2467000 & if a duplicate V5 is needed, we will happily deal with the DVLA on your behalf.


  • 5

    Good pre and after sales

    By Roland N on 20 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a Citroen of G5 cars in July,very good pre sales,and very good after sales. Had a problem with car in Spain had to have it taken back to G5 and they not only fixed the fault but paid towards the transport as well. Had another small fault ,they got the car picked up and again fixed the fault even though it wasn't covered under warranty. You can't ask for more than that. We can all buy cars and no faults, then say the garage is great, but G5 stepped up to the mark when I had problems . Well done and thank you wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from them.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 20/11/18

    Roland, Thank you very much for your kind words, pleasure seeing you again as well. We do try & treat people the way we wish to be treated ourselves, we can't apologise enough for the issues you had with your car, thankfully they were easy & simple to fix, however as always, we are always here for you if you need anything, please remember we are only a phone call away. Thank you once again for your kind words & we hope to see you in the future (your always welcome for a cuppa when your passing). Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Deceitful

    By Robbie A on 09 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car that broke down because the head gasket was leaking all over. I paid for repairs to rectify mechanical issues and then contacted G5 to vent my displeasure who bought the car back at a significant discount. At this point, I wanted the car off my hands before it cost me anymore in repairs. I had to chase for payment for 10 days – G5 claimed they had sent the cheque in the post but they never did. I gave up and travelled 45 miles to collect payment.I never received a logbook so I chased this up with G5 who insisted that I was the registered keeper of the car and said they were going to sort out the logbook. I contacted the DVLA who confirmed I was never the registered keeper even though I had it for 6 months. I bought the car when it had 2 previous owners – G5 then put the car up for sale claiming it still had 2 owners instead of 3. I put an original review on auto trader and G5 claimed I only wanted to sell the car back because of financial reasons which was a complete lie.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 22/11/18

    We are flabbergasted at your review, after we went above & beyond what is expected of us legally & morally. The use of the word deceitful especially, this could quite obviously be directed at you sir, as you have lied. After you posted a 1 star review claiming engine & ECU issues after over 6/7 months use, we actually contact yourself as we never leave a customer high & dry. We took the car in (even though there is NO obligation to do so) had the car inspected by an independent workshop & the RAC who found NO faults (at the time you told us NO work had been carried out) although you had asked for a FULL refund at that time, we offered a years RAC warranty to give you peace of mind, you once agin asked for a refund (stating no use of car & to keep your daily costs down) we offered to buy the car to help you, although you were not happy with the amount (which was over £500 above trade price) you accepted & we believed we had done everything you asked. Your statements are untrue.


  • 5

    Excellent dealer!

    By Tu T on 09 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very informative and friendly staffs. I have just bought a C4 Picasso reg 57 here. The car is reliable and suitable for my family. Highly recommended dealer in Leeds.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 09/11/18

    TU, Thankyou for your kind words & business, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We are glad you are happy with your new car & please remember, if you ever need anything we are always here for you, so just pick up the phone. Once again thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy many happy motoring miles. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Very poor after sale service

    By Matthew J on 25 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would advise not to buy a car from this dealer. The initial purchase process went well and I was quite happy but a fault with the car meant it had to go back for repair. They sent the car elsewhere to a garage that seemed to have a very poor reputation and when we picked the car back up, G5 had no proof that the car had actually been fixed. All in all, the guy who was sorting the repair out was rude, evasive, wasn't 'mechanically minded' in the slightest and lacked detail when it came to telling us what had been wrong with the car. No problems with the salesman who sold us the car in the first place but the after service was poor and the dealership obviously only have interest when you're handing over money.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 04/09/18

    We had difficulty in matching your name to any of our customers, it transpires that it wasn't yourself who had purchased a car from us. However we do take customer service, both at the time of purchase & afterwards very seriously & have many customers who are exceedingly happy. To confirm, unfortunately there was an issue with the car in question, which was rectified the same day, by our workshop & with a full check by a third party repairer. This is to make 100% sure that it has been fully rectified. As you picked the car up on a weekend the workshops are not open, hence the sales people do not have full knowledge to comment, hence a follow up call, which was done, by myself, with a full explanation of the repair after the weekend. However it is our policy if people behave in a rude, aggressive manor & use bad language towards staff they are within their rights to terminate conversations. Please call myself Paul if you would like to discuss further & I will be happy to help.


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
LEEDS,
YORKSHIRE,
LS11 5NF