play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 216 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy, happy, friendly

    By Nikki S on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was in quite a rush to buy a car. Paul listened and helped me to find a car. He went out of his way to deliver the car to me personally 40miles away. He looked after me while I waited for the car. He has always answered my calls for genral advice since. Very happy customer.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/10/16

    Thank you Nikki, a genuine pleasure meeting you. You know where we are if you ever need anything. Take care & enjoy your new car¿


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Richard B on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Staff are on hand, very polite and couldn't do enough to help. Definitely will be returning for my next car!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 01/10/16

    Thank you Richard, a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We have no doubt you'll enjoy your new car¿¿


  • 5

    TOP CLASS! HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.

    By Mark R on 28 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish, from viewing the car to driving it away they couldn't do enough. Would recommend to anyone and will defiantly be using them again at some point. Literally couldn't ask for a better service.....and the valet the car gets before driving home is second to none! Top class car dealers who make buying a car a great experience. Thanks Paul and David

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/10/16

    Thank you Mark, was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Always here if you need anything. Enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Quality service

    By Andrea H on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    G5 cars couldn't have been more helpful when making my recent purchase. Nothing was too much trouble to explain to me. I would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of buying a quality used car.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 28/09/16

    Thankyou Andrea, a pleasure meeting & dealing with you, we hope you enjoy your new car ¿¿


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Joanne J on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased my forth car from G5 Cars and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Excellent service from first enquiry right through to it being delivered to my drive. Friendly & courteous staff, a professional service and excellent value. Many thanks to Paul and his team.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/10/16

    Thank you Jo ¿


  • 5

    Brilliant personal dealers

    By Amanda W on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found me a car at a fantastic price; exactly what I wanted in terms of colour, age, mileage and doors. Great price and customer service. Such a personal service and even came out to help me at the side of the road. Couldn't thank them enough. Fantastic dealership I'll recommend them to everyone I know.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 28/09/16

    Thankyou Amanda, hope you enjoy your new car, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you ¿¿


  • 5

    Simply brilliant

    By Paula S on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A brilliant experience, no pressure, very transparent process, excellent service, a lovely car & nice people. I will be going no where else in future & recommended to friends & family. Thank you G5 Cars.......BRILLIANT

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Paula, a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Chelsea E on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant quality service Helpful and friendly staff Brilliant service all round

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Chelsea, pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your car.


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.


  • 5

    Buy somewhere else

    By Giuseppe C on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought the car on Saturday morning and on Monday morning I come back to the garage with the engine light on , to check it as the car had a fresh mot done few days before from the dealer that sold me the car . I spoke with a different guy that sold me the car and he was trying to say that it’s normal to have a engine light on ( absolute joke ) anyway at the end said bring it in the afternoon to have it checked by mechanic. I come back in the afternoon and they find out the glow plugs need to be replaced. I agreed to pay 80£ to replaced them from my own pocket , they suppose to call me back to arrange the day to fix it . Nothing for a week , I call them back and they always avoid me . This people are not honest , they knew the car had that problem but they simply reset the codes with obd tool and sold the car with a clean mot with no advisory. I hope this review help some people to avoid trouble from this people .

    Reply from G5 Cars on 01/07/20

    Giuseppe, As you are aware this car was sold to you as a trade sale, however we did go beyond & have an MOT carried out by an independent VOSA licenced testing station work was carried out for the MOT. We have not & never would reset codes. At no point has anyone said that an engine light is normal, far from. A replacement of the glow plugs would normally be £200, but we have offered to meet £120 of the cost for you. An appointment was made for you to bring the car in for this work, however this has not been adhered to by yourself. The best outcome for all would be for you to return the vehicle & we will give you a full refund in total. in a case of a vehicle with 118000 miles we sell as trade at a trade price. This was not a retail sale, which would be fully covered & go through thorough preparation schedule. A comparable vehicle with other dealers would of been over £1000 more. So lets be fair with each other & let us buy it back. Please call myself paul on 0113 2467000 to arrange.


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
LEEDS,
YORKSHIRE,
LS11 5NF