play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 226 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Joanne J on 23 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased my forth car from G5 Cars and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Excellent service from first enquiry right through to it being delivered to my drive. Friendly & courteous staff, a professional service and excellent value. Many thanks to Paul and his team.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 08/10/16

    Thank you Jo ¿


  • 5

    Brilliant personal dealers

    By Amanda W on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found me a car at a fantastic price; exactly what I wanted in terms of colour, age, mileage and doors. Great price and customer service. Such a personal service and even came out to help me at the side of the road. Couldn't thank them enough. Fantastic dealership I'll recommend them to everyone I know.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 28/09/16

    Thankyou Amanda, hope you enjoy your new car, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you ¿¿


  • 5

    Simply brilliant

    By Paula S on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A brilliant experience, no pressure, very transparent process, excellent service, a lovely car & nice people. I will be going no where else in future & recommended to friends & family. Thank you G5 Cars.......BRILLIANT

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Paula, a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your new car


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Chelsea E on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant quality service Helpful and friendly staff Brilliant service all round

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Chelsea, pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your car.


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.


  • 5

    misleading sales pitch

    By stephen N on 01 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Usatisfactory this firm does not provide a full mot as stated and took over a week to make me aware of this, they did not make any apology for there bad service certainly would not deal with them again

    Reply from G5 Cars on 01/12/20

    Stephen, We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. As stated at the time of your order & advertised, the vehicle is one of our part exchanges priced to clear. In fact the vehicle was £500 less than the retail price. As stated in advertisement, the vehicle is MOT'd until 26/10/21, we have kept you fully informed, of progress, as communicated there was a scratch that needed attending to (body shop lead times can be over 2 weeks), an oil & filter service, a RAC check to be carried out & a valet & sanitisation. We informed you that we would be in touch once this was nearing completion, which we did to organise collection. In the current climate, parts are not as quick to arrive & we do have a very busy schedule. Your order on the vehicle was placed 4 working days ago & today we spoke to arrange collection. This car was NOT sold under the RAC approved, however we did include more than normal. We have been transparent & kept you informed all the way. We wish you well in finding a vehicle


  • 5

    superb service yours Ronnie and Joan

    By ronnie K on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hi Paul sorry for my delay in writing my revue for all the work and effort you went to to supply my mitsubshi mirage 3 you could not have done more for us at this difficult time the car was in as superb condition as statedthanks paul

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/10/20

    Ronnie & Joan, As always, great to deal with you, thank you for your kind review, it very much appreciated & even though you are some distance from us, you know we are always just on the end of the phone, should you ever need anything. I hope you both keep well & once this situation is all over, hopefully we can meet up if you are ever down our way. Once again thank you very much & take care. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Forget the big dealerships

    By Les C on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Our first time to this company, we were met with interest and courtesy and subsequently purchased a car, delivered to our home, altogether a pleasant experience.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/10/20

    Les, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting your good lady wife & yourself. We hope you enjoy the new car & if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to pick up the telephone. Once again, thank you for your business & kind review. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    By Lisa M on 03 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car in May, it is now early October and what can I say....... amazing!!! I am so very, very happy with my car!! I bought a Toyota Aygo multi mode . Beautiful to look at and beautiful to drive. I am a nervous anxious person at the best of times, but Paul was so nice and calming It was great experience. It was no problem to deliver my car and was delivered on the date we arranged. Paul also said that the car will always be taken care off and that was very reassuring. My old Yaris was taken in part-ex which was great so I had no worries with that. I take my elderly parents out in the car and they love the car, my son loves the car,I adore my car!!! It is a dream to drive, very smooth and easy to drive. All with the added reassurance of G5 and Paul always being there if I ever need them, I made a great choice to buy from G5!!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 16/10/20

    Lisa, Many thanks for your very kind review, we appreciate it very much, it was a genuine pleasure meeting & dealing with you & as you should already know, we are always here for you if you ever need us. Thank you once again for your kind words & business, take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Buy somewhere else

    By Giuseppe C on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought the car on Saturday morning and on Monday morning I come back to the garage with the engine light on , to check it as the car had a fresh mot done few days before from the dealer that sold me the car . I spoke with a different guy that sold me the car and he was trying to say that it’s normal to have a engine light on ( absolute joke ) anyway at the end said bring it in the afternoon to have it checked by mechanic. I come back in the afternoon and they find out the glow plugs need to be replaced. I agreed to pay 80£ to replaced them from my own pocket , they suppose to call me back to arrange the day to fix it . Nothing for a week , I call them back and they always avoid me . This people are not honest , they knew the car had that problem but they simply reset the codes with obd tool and sold the car with a clean mot with no advisory. I hope this review help some people to avoid trouble from this people .

    Reply from G5 Cars on 01/07/20

    Giuseppe, As you are aware this car was sold to you as a trade sale, however we did go beyond & have an MOT carried out by an independent VOSA licenced testing station work was carried out for the MOT. We have not & never would reset codes. At no point has anyone said that an engine light is normal, far from. A replacement of the glow plugs would normally be £200, but we have offered to meet £120 of the cost for you. An appointment was made for you to bring the car in for this work, however this has not been adhered to by yourself. The best outcome for all would be for you to return the vehicle & we will give you a full refund in total. in a case of a vehicle with 118000 miles we sell as trade at a trade price. This was not a retail sale, which would be fully covered & go through thorough preparation schedule. A comparable vehicle with other dealers would of been over £1000 more. So lets be fair with each other & let us buy it back. Please call myself paul on 0113 2467000 to arrange.


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS11 5NF