play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 229 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    superb service yours Ronnie and Joan

    By ronnie K on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hi Paul sorry for my delay in writing my revue for all the work and effort you went to to supply my mitsubshi mirage 3 you could not have done more for us at this difficult time the car was in as superb condition as statedthanks paul

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/10/20

    Ronnie & Joan, As always, great to deal with you, thank you for your kind review, it very much appreciated & even though you are some distance from us, you know we are always just on the end of the phone, should you ever need anything. I hope you both keep well & once this situation is all over, hopefully we can meet up if you are ever down our way. Once again thank you very much & take care. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Forget the big dealerships

    By Les C on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Our first time to this company, we were met with interest and courtesy and subsequently purchased a car, delivered to our home, altogether a pleasant experience.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/10/20

    Les, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting your good lady wife & yourself. We hope you enjoy the new car & if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to pick up the telephone. Once again, thank you for your business & kind review. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    By Lisa M on 03 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car in May, it is now early October and what can I say....... amazing!!! I am so very, very happy with my car!! I bought a Toyota Aygo multi mode . Beautiful to look at and beautiful to drive. I am a nervous anxious person at the best of times, but Paul was so nice and calming It was great experience. It was no problem to deliver my car and was delivered on the date we arranged. Paul also said that the car will always be taken care off and that was very reassuring. My old Yaris was taken in part-ex which was great so I had no worries with that. I take my elderly parents out in the car and they love the car, my son loves the car,I adore my car!!! It is a dream to drive, very smooth and easy to drive. All with the added reassurance of G5 and Paul always being there if I ever need them, I made a great choice to buy from G5!!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 16/10/20

    Lisa, Many thanks for your very kind review, we appreciate it very much, it was a genuine pleasure meeting & dealing with you & as you should already know, we are always here for you if you ever need us. Thank you once again for your kind words & business, take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Buy somewhere else

    By Giuseppe C on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought the car on Saturday morning and on Monday morning I come back to the garage with the engine light on , to check it as the car had a fresh mot done few days before from the dealer that sold me the car . I spoke with a different guy that sold me the car and he was trying to say that it’s normal to have a engine light on ( absolute joke ) anyway at the end said bring it in the afternoon to have it checked by mechanic. I come back in the afternoon and they find out the glow plugs need to be replaced. I agreed to pay 80£ to replaced them from my own pocket , they suppose to call me back to arrange the day to fix it . Nothing for a week , I call them back and they always avoid me . This people are not honest , they knew the car had that problem but they simply reset the codes with obd tool and sold the car with a clean mot with no advisory. I hope this review help some people to avoid trouble from this people .

    Reply from G5 Cars on 01/07/20

    Giuseppe, As you are aware this car was sold to you as a trade sale, however we did go beyond & have an MOT carried out by an independent VOSA licenced testing station work was carried out for the MOT. We have not & never would reset codes. At no point has anyone said that an engine light is normal, far from. A replacement of the glow plugs would normally be £200, but we have offered to meet £120 of the cost for you. An appointment was made for you to bring the car in for this work, however this has not been adhered to by yourself. The best outcome for all would be for you to return the vehicle & we will give you a full refund in total. in a case of a vehicle with 118000 miles we sell as trade at a trade price. This was not a retail sale, which would be fully covered & go through thorough preparation schedule. A comparable vehicle with other dealers would of been over £1000 more. So lets be fair with each other & let us buy it back. Please call myself paul on 0113 2467000 to arrange.


  • 5

    Great Car , Great Service!

    By John H on 29 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car was prepared superbly, with no expense spared. Nice friendly people down to earth & easy to deal with


  • 5

    On the ball

    By Stephen D on 29 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good bought a car in Feb no V5 came called Paul V5 came in 4days good people wi!l use a more if after a good car well done lads


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By Dimel J on 08 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Booked an appointment for a test drive on Saturday 8th February and confirmed again in the morning before leaving house and travelled 160 miles only to found the car been sold . Staff did not bother to inform us that they are going to sell it. Very disappointed.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 07/03/20

    Dimel, We are sorry that we have disappointed you, this was never our intention. The vehicle in question was as with our stock exceptionally popular & we had many calls regarding viewing the car. We always offer to reserve a vehicle for customers with a small (refundable) deposit, which was not something you wished to do. However in this case, we did actually have three different people arrive on the vehicle, one of which came from Norfolk like yourself & this is where the confusion happened. We apologise sincerely & if you would like to supply your telephone number, we will happily source a comparable, if not better example & provide a very preferential deal for you. Once again we apologise for the confusion & would be more than happy to make amends. If you would like to discuss this further, please call myself Paul on 0113 2467000 & I will be more than happy to help.


  • 5

    great experience buying from G5 CARS

    By Ronnie K on 21 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i phoned g5 cars and the owner Paul could not have been more helpful he gave me a very fair trade in against my smart four two diesel also arranged delivery to the cairn hotel in harrogate the car is great very happy and would buy from this dealer again all the best Paul

    Reply from G5 Cars on 24/10/19

    Ronnie, Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with both your wife & yourself. We hope you are both enjoying the new car & remember we are always here for you, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the telephone. Thank you once again for your kind words & your business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Thomas R on 03 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a vauxhall astra sport last march really good service and when the timing chain was rattling i dropped it off and i had it back within 2 days overall 5 star experience.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 18/08/19

    Thomas, Thank you for your kind review. We always provide customer care, which I hope you feel is the case. We are always here for you so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the telephone, thank you once again for your kind words & business. Regards Paul


  • 5

    Wonderful experience

    By Timothy A on 22 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from this family owned business and had a wonderful experience. The owner I would give 6 stars if possible for communication, customer service and after care. If you are looking for an honest, trust worthy and genuine dealership I would recommend 100%. Having dealt with many dishonest car sales men in the past, I can say that the owner Paul is as genuine as they come and went above and beyond to make my experience a pleasurable one. Having travelled from London as well I wasn't sure what to expect and was immediately impressed by the warm and genuine approach of staff. The car runs like a beauty and I'm extremely happy that I made the trip. 6 stars

    Reply from G5 Cars on 23/05/19

    Tim, Thank you very much for your kind review. It has been a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We are glad you have found the experience of buying a car from us enjoyable & easy, that is how we believe it should be. As all ready discussed this is just the beginning of our customer care, so even though your are some distance away from us, if you ever need anything, please just pick uptake telephone & we will be happy to help. The RAC warranty provided covers you nationally as well. Once again Tim, thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul G5 Cars


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS11 5NF