play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars

Based on 240 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Simply brilliant

    By Paula S on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A brilliant experience, no pressure, very transparent process, excellent service, a lovely car & nice people. I will be going no where else in future & recommended to friends & family. Thank you G5 Cars.......BRILLIANT

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Paula, a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your new car

  • 5


    By Chelsea E on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant quality service Helpful and friendly staff Brilliant service all round

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Chelsea, pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your car.

  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.

  • 5

    Poor dealership

    By Charlotte N on 14 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Sold us a car that needs over £4000 worth of repairs doing including all tyres, have said they will not take the car back or offer back any of our money we paid for the car.

  • 5

    Wouldn't touch with yours!

    By DJ E on 11 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    July 2020. G5 took £200 deposit for car viewed online and which we were going to buy. Unfortunately, our circumstances changed due to Covid. Asked for refund as purchase couldn't go ahead as planned. Agreed to refund but asked for bank details to refund - despite deposit being paid with credit card...strange request I thought! Distance selling regs applied so money, by law, should have been returned. It wasn't. Didn't hear from owner again. No response to a number of emails sent. Eventually got money back through credit-card company April 21. By phone and email, owner promises the earth...until your money has to be returned. If you do still go ahead with a purchase, then I suggest you pay with a credit card - in my experience, you'll not hear back from G5's owner if things go pear-shaped...but you'll still be able to be reimbursed from card company. They'll then chase G5 to get their money back. Not worth 1 star IMO

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/05/21

    Could you clarify which car this was, as it wouldn't be fair to comment without clarifying. So you are aware, a couple of points, a credit card can only be refunded with a chip & pin on our terminal, hence we cannot refund without you present. One more point regarding distance selling regulations, a reservation fee is actually not refundable by law, as it isa reservation fee, preventing the retailer from selling the vehicle in the mean time. If you would like to call us on 0113 2467000 & identify yourself, then we can clarify what went wrong here. Kind regards Paul

  • 5


    By KEVIN R on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would recommend G5 Cars They were very efficient and helpful. I was offered a decent price for trading in my car and vehicle purchased ( Peugeot 207 estate) is perfect a 2011 but everything works, it starts and runs great. It was presented very well spotless inside, polished, full mot and serviced. A dealer who can be trusted, no hard sell just a decent vehicle at a fair price.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 02/05/21

    Kevin, Thank you very much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you, a true gentleman. We hope you enjoy your new car for many years to come & as discussed, we are always here for our customers, so anything you ever need, just please pick up the phone, our customer care is an ongoing thing. Thank you once again for you kind review & business. Take care, kind regards Paul

  • 5

    Great buying experience/Fabulous car

    By Nigel L on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After searching the internet for our new car, I came across G5 Cars, I really liked their RAC approved status as that gave me piece of mind when buying blind as I live 130 miles away from Leeds. Paul and his team were an absolute pleasure to deal with, absolutely no pressure selling from Paul (in fact I think its fair to say I was chasing him :) on handover I was told to take as much time as I needed. The car was very well valeted and exactly what I was expecting. I will be recommending G5 to my family and friends.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 29/04/21

    Hi Nigel, Thats great, we are very pleased you enjoyed the whole process & the car, there is far too much pressure on customers normally, so we always treat people the way we wish to be treated ourselves (old fashioned maybe, but just right) It was a real pleasure dealing & meeting you & although you are a few miles away from us, we are always just at the end of the phone if you need anything. Our customer care is a continuous on going thing for us. Thank you once again Nigel, for your kind review & your business & we hope you enjoy many happy motoring miles. Kind regards Paul

  • 5

    Excellent Servive

    By Vicky S on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    For the first time ever we bought a car online, Paul and everyone was really great, helpful, the car was everything we could hope for, a few days into our purchase the car developed a fault, we rang G5 and they collected it the next day, the problem was sorted and we picked her up the next day. She is a great car to drive and is everything they said she would be, G5 don't give great customer service they give EXCELLENT customer service, I have recommended this garage to a number of people, including my boss. Thanks G5 for such a wonderful experience. Thanks Vicky and Simon. (Renault Megane)

    Reply from G5 Cars on 29/04/21

    Hi Vicky, Thank you for your kind review, it really was a pleasure dealing with you. So glad you are enjoying your new car, its a very nice example. As we said at the time of buying, our customer service is on going, so if you ever need anything, just pick up the telephone, we are always here for you. Thank you once again for your kind review & your business. Kind regards Paul

  • 5

    Amazing 360 service!

    By Sarah P on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Above and beyond in customer service and satisfaction and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/04/21

    Hire Sarah, Just thought we would drop you a quick line, thanking you for your kind review & reminding you are customer service carries on long after purchase. We hope you are well & if you ever need anything, just pick up the phone. Once again thank you for your kind review & business. Kind regards Paul

  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By Sheila H on 05 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle, a Corsa SE 2013,) 44k on the clock) , in mid December. Had a roam round the cars on view, and after having a good look at the one I fancied, I then spoke with Paul. He assured me of the quality of his vehicles, and the checks they carry out before sale, and the warranty they provide. The Corsa then went through Mot etc, and was delivered to me in Hudds. It was very clean, immaculate, showroom condition, which made the first sight of it quite an occasion. The car developed a windscreen washer problem, but this was dealt with willingly and immediately. I have driven the car 500 miles since, and no probs, its great. Especially the heated seats and driving wheel !! Thank you Paul and staff for a great car buying experience. Have already recommended you to friends. Sheila x

    Reply from G5 Cars on 12/01/21

    Shelia, Thank you for your kind review & it really was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We are so glad you are happy with both the car & service provided & we hope you enjoy many happy motoring miles. As you well know, we are always here for you, so if you ever require anything, please just let us know. Thank you once again for your kind words & business. Regards Paul

G5 Cars

0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

LS11 5NF