play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 257 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.


  • 5

    Not deserve even single star

    By Anonymous on 15 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    They dont even deserve 1 star. Acquired Skoda Yeti. Listing not matching with actual car, which apparently they missed (at least 2 extras was missing on car which were on listing description), claimed to provide RAC Approved Preparation Standard Checklist which I haven't received and been asking for it and been ignored, and after speaking to RAC directly they dont have any record about it either. 3 days after picking car up battery was already flat. Local garage done testing and it was barely held 6V, so it shouldn't even been in car. G5Cars agreed to give £60 towards new battery as they apparently cannot order one to get delivered to me. Since I provided my bank details it's been week with no replies or no money they said. Very poor service and hard to believe they will do anything to actually improve it.


  • 5

    By Dennis C on 24 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I got my Fiat 500 in April . Nice experience ! I was comfortable in choosing the one which suited for me after I viewed several cars in several visits. Jonathan, one of the staffs of G5 Cars would be patient to let me know everything about the cars before I made my decision. Now my Fiat runs smoothly and my wife loves to use it. Last Sunday, a minor issue was found with the lock of the boot. I rode back to G5 Car and they fixed it immediately. I was delighted with warranty provided by G5 Cars.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 27/05/22

    Mr Chow, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you found the vehicle supplied, our approach & handling of one of our valued customers a great experience. It was certainly a pleasure dealing with your wife & yourself. We thank you once again for your business & your kind review. The sale of a vehicle is only the beginning of a relationship with our customers & when ever you need us, we are here to help, so please never hesitate to call. We hope you enjoy many miles of happy motoring. Kind regards Paul G5 Cars


  • 5

    AVOID AVOID AVOID

    By Anonymous on 23 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    poor customer service from the start. wasn't allowed to test drive which was the first red flag. the car they sold me was faulty - had to return to be fixed the next day. they never returned my calls and I felt like I was chasing them constantly. I did not feel reassured in the slightest that they would not be returning a defective car to me. I decided to return the car. after insisting that I pay them by bank transfer, they felt it acceptable and not a complete double standard to offer me a check refund. The whole process of first coming to view the car and managing to return it took over 3 weeks. It was an awful and stressful experience.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 30/03/22

    All we can do is sincerely apologise for the situation. Test drive was available, just unaccompanied, so not an extended test drive, we do prepare our vehicles to the high standards set by the RAC approved scheme, unfortunately vehicles do sometimes have an issue, which we offered & did rectify immediately, however you chose, which is well within your rights to reject the car, which we totally understand & accepted immediately. A cheque was offered on the spot, as a bank transfer wasn't immediately available. This took place the following day, so not the 3 week time scale mentioned. A great part of this was the car undergoing the MOT, RAC mechanical checks, service, valet etc. Once again sincere apologies, this is not how we wish for any car purchase to go & is very embarrassing for ourselves.


  • 5

    By Chloe F on 16 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Overall great experience buying my first car via these guys, saw exactly what i wanted and enquired. Extremely quick replies to start off with, emailed a few times for an update with no reply so telephoned (email is easier for me as i work 9-5). It was around christmas time when it all started so understandable that it was busy & i am also a little impatient lol, but apart from that great service. Also not sure which company you use to deliver the car but please pass on my thanks and compliments to the guy that delivered as he was absolutely lovely considering it was 8am on a very cold morning. Thanks again :)


  • 5

    Best avoided

    By Chris A on 17 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Dreadful. My wife saw a car she really wanted. We drove 100 miles to see the car after checking that we could have a test drive and that the car was available. The test drive was limited to a 200 yard stretch of road with cars parked on both sides. Impossible to go above 20mph. We were told test drives were not normal these days! One member of staff was friendly but the other was extremely offhand, verging on downright rude. We might even have taken the car anyway, as it seemed to be just what we wanted, but wondered what the sales process might have been like with such a poor attitude.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 29/03/22

    I'm sorry, but unfortunately we were at the time adhering to government guidelines on social distancing, for your own & our own safety. As you can imagine, this would not be possible in the confines of a small car & as we tried to explain, our insurance simply does not allow customers to carry out extended test drives alone, it will allow with one of us present, but not alone. The alternative of a test drive (admittedly restricted to 30mph) on the industrial estate, was allowed, or the option of arranging your insurance, neither were acceptable to you. At no point would any of us (there are actually 5 of us) of been rude to you etc, it just simply goes against our ethos of treating people how we wish to be treated ourselves. We apologise, that we simply didn't have the means for you to carry out an extended test drive alone, but at the time we were adhering to the government guidance. We wish you well & hope you find the right car for yourself


  • 5

    By Joe S on 04 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought my first car from G5 Cars last week, my experience with them was extremely positive! I was apprehensive to buy my first car following a terrible previous experience with another car dealer. Despite this, I quickly felt reassured by the team at G5 Cars who were very friendly, supportive and did not put me under pressure to purchase a car. They answered my questions with transparency and provided the clear communication I needed which informed my decision to buy a car in my own time. The car I purchased from them was also at a great price and G5 Cars went the extra mile to support this process. I would definitely recommend G5 Cars to anyone else buying a used car, especially first time buyers - they had integrity and pride in their business as a reliable RAC approved car dealer.


  • 5

    Good at sales, poor aftercare

    By Gavin P on 10 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this company last year, no real issues it seems the company is run by 2 guys, both seem chatty and friendly enough and expectant of the car dealer type chat. We traded this car in with the same company this year again, this went pretty smooth to start with, collected the car no issues when it was ready, was told they would cover the £20 tax for the year and it would have a full tank of fuel. This never happened but not making a huge issue out of that but if you agree on something make sure it's in writing. The problem was G5 not making payment towards the car once they took it. This was supposed to clear the finance we had on it so the finance company started chasing use for a debt on a car we no longer had. They've already put a mark on my wife's credit report for missed monthly payment. We asked the finance company to chase G5 about the payment but we don't know if this happened. G5 were given the document to pay weeks ago. Had to call G5 to sort it out then had to call the finance company yesterday to go through it all with them. Documentation emailed now to G5 to sort again and hopefully should be the end of this. Finance company won't remove the mark on her file though so another thing we need to chase up. Would we use this company again. Well I'm not sure, these guys are fast to give you the car but slow with everything else. The company do this sort of thing everyday so should be easy for them not hassle for the customer. something to improve on I hope.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 30/03/22

    Gavin, We are sorry that the finance company did not make it clear to you, that they would not talk to us (data protection) & we had great difficulty with them clearing you old finance agreement, which as always, we do immediately. They eventually supplied details to us required, which we paid via bank transfer, then did not allocate the funds to your account unbeknown to ourselves, we believed everything was in place & settled, until of course you informed us. Once this was the case, we acted immediately. We apologise, for the inconvenience, but be assured we did everything in a timely & correct manner, but the finance company had an admin error which to cover themselves, blamed us. We did receive an apology e-mail from the finance company. We hope you enjoy your car, thank you for your business & hopefully this will not tarnish the experience of your new car


  • 5

    KA car purchase

    By frances S on 18 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Experience was amazing, from start to finish very helpful no hassle Paul is a star. Thrilled with the service and the vehicle. Will definitely return in the future and highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a good used vehicle.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 18/06/21

    Frances, I must say, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you & hopefully we will see you in the future. Thank you so much for your kind review, it is appreciated. As I said a the time, our customer care goes forward from here, so if you ever need anything just pick up the telephone. We hope you enjoy your new car, take care & thank you once again for your kind words & business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish!

    By Joss M on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Huge thanks to Paul and David at G5 for making the purchase of my dream car an absolute delight! From start to finish, I was really impressed by the great level of service - quick, friendly, no pressure - I was even offered more for my part exchange! The car is fantastic and was given a clean bill of health (MOT, a couple of minor fixes, and a really good valet) and is a real joy to own.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 15/06/21

    Joss, Many thanks for your great review, it is appreciated & it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. You've got a great car there, a real good looking car. Now as discussed, our customer care goes forward from here & does not end once you have collected your car, so if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We hope you enjoy your new car for years to come & thank you once again for your kind words & obviously your business. Take care, kind regards Paul


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
Leeds,
Yorkshire,
LS11 5NF