play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 246 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Wouldn't touch with yours!

    By DJ E on 11 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    July 2020. G5 took £200 deposit for car viewed online and which we were going to buy. Unfortunately, our circumstances changed due to Covid. Asked for refund as purchase couldn't go ahead as planned. Agreed to refund but asked for bank details to refund - despite deposit being paid with credit card...strange request I thought! Distance selling regs applied so money, by law, should have been returned. It wasn't. Didn't hear from owner again. No response to a number of emails sent. Eventually got money back through credit-card company April 21. By phone and email, owner promises the earth...until your money has to be returned. If you do still go ahead with a purchase, then I suggest you pay with a credit card - in my experience, you'll not hear back from G5's owner if things go pear-shaped...but you'll still be able to be reimbursed from card company. They'll then chase G5 to get their money back. Not worth 1 star IMO

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/05/21

    Could you clarify which car this was, as it wouldn't be fair to comment without clarifying. So you are aware, a couple of points, a credit card can only be refunded with a chip & pin on our terminal, hence we cannot refund without you present. One more point regarding distance selling regulations, a reservation fee is actually not refundable by law, as it isa reservation fee, preventing the retailer from selling the vehicle in the mean time. If you would like to call us on 0113 2467000 & identify yourself, then we can clarify what went wrong here. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    G5 CARSALES

    By KEVIN R on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would recommend G5 Cars They were very efficient and helpful. I was offered a decent price for trading in my car and vehicle purchased ( Peugeot 207 estate) is perfect a 2011 but everything works, it starts and runs great. It was presented very well spotless inside, polished, full mot and serviced. A dealer who can be trusted, no hard sell just a decent vehicle at a fair price.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 02/05/21

    Kevin, Thank you very much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you, a true gentleman. We hope you enjoy your new car for many years to come & as discussed, we are always here for our customers, so anything you ever need, just please pick up the phone, our customer care is an ongoing thing. Thank you once again for you kind review & business. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Great buying experience/Fabulous car

    By Nigel L on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After searching the internet for our new car, I came across G5 Cars, I really liked their RAC approved status as that gave me piece of mind when buying blind as I live 130 miles away from Leeds. Paul and his team were an absolute pleasure to deal with, absolutely no pressure selling from Paul (in fact I think its fair to say I was chasing him :) on handover I was told to take as much time as I needed. The car was very well valeted and exactly what I was expecting. I will be recommending G5 to my family and friends.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 29/04/21

    Hi Nigel, Thats great, we are very pleased you enjoyed the whole process & the car, there is far too much pressure on customers normally, so we always treat people the way we wish to be treated ourselves (old fashioned maybe, but just right) It was a real pleasure dealing & meeting you & although you are a few miles away from us, we are always just at the end of the phone if you need anything. Our customer care is a continuous on going thing for us. Thank you once again Nigel, for your kind review & your business & we hope you enjoy many happy motoring miles. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Excellent Servive

    By Vicky S on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    For the first time ever we bought a car online, Paul and everyone was really great, helpful, the car was everything we could hope for, a few days into our purchase the car developed a fault, we rang G5 and they collected it the next day, the problem was sorted and we picked her up the next day. She is a great car to drive and is everything they said she would be, G5 don't give great customer service they give EXCELLENT customer service, I have recommended this garage to a number of people, including my boss. Thanks G5 for such a wonderful experience. Thanks Vicky and Simon. (Renault Megane)

    Reply from G5 Cars on 29/04/21

    Hi Vicky, Thank you for your kind review, it really was a pleasure dealing with you. So glad you are enjoying your new car, its a very nice example. As we said at the time of buying, our customer service is on going, so if you ever need anything, just pick up the telephone, we are always here for you. Thank you once again for your kind review & your business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Amazing 360 service!

    By Sarah P on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Above and beyond in customer service and satisfaction and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/04/21

    Hire Sarah, Just thought we would drop you a quick line, thanking you for your kind review & reminding you are customer service carries on long after purchase. We hope you are well & if you ever need anything, just pick up the phone. Once again thank you for your kind review & business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By Sheila H on 05 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a vehicle, a Corsa SE 2013,) 44k on the clock) , in mid December. Had a roam round the cars on view, and after having a good look at the one I fancied, I then spoke with Paul. He assured me of the quality of his vehicles, and the checks they carry out before sale, and the warranty they provide. The Corsa then went through Mot etc, and was delivered to me in Hudds. It was very clean, immaculate, showroom condition, which made the first sight of it quite an occasion. The car developed a windscreen washer problem, but this was dealt with willingly and immediately. I have driven the car 500 miles since, and no probs, its great. Especially the heated seats and driving wheel !! Thank you Paul and staff for a great car buying experience. Have already recommended you to friends. Sheila x

    Reply from G5 Cars on 12/01/21

    Shelia, Thank you for your kind review & it really was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We are so glad you are happy with both the car & service provided & we hope you enjoy many happy motoring miles. As you well know, we are always here for you, so if you ever require anything, please just let us know. Thank you once again for your kind words & business. Regards Paul


  • 5

    misleading sales pitch

    By stephen N on 01 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Usatisfactory this firm does not provide a full mot as stated and took over a week to make me aware of this, they did not make any apology for there bad service certainly would not deal with them again

    Reply from G5 Cars on 01/12/20

    Stephen, We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. As stated at the time of your order & advertised, the vehicle is one of our part exchanges priced to clear. In fact the vehicle was £500 less than the retail price. As stated in advertisement, the vehicle is MOT'd until 26/10/21, we have kept you fully informed, of progress, as communicated there was a scratch that needed attending to (body shop lead times can be over 2 weeks), an oil & filter service, a RAC check to be carried out & a valet & sanitisation. We informed you that we would be in touch once this was nearing completion, which we did to organise collection. In the current climate, parts are not as quick to arrive & we do have a very busy schedule. Your order on the vehicle was placed 4 working days ago & today we spoke to arrange collection. This car was NOT sold under the RAC approved, however we did include more than normal. We have been transparent & kept you informed all the way. We wish you well in finding a vehicle


  • 5

    superb service yours Ronnie and Joan

    By ronnie K on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hi Paul sorry for my delay in writing my revue for all the work and effort you went to to supply my mitsubshi mirage 3 you could not have done more for us at this difficult time the car was in as superb condition as statedthanks paul

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/10/20

    Ronnie & Joan, As always, great to deal with you, thank you for your kind review, it very much appreciated & even though you are some distance from us, you know we are always just on the end of the phone, should you ever need anything. I hope you both keep well & once this situation is all over, hopefully we can meet up if you are ever down our way. Once again thank you very much & take care. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Forget the big dealerships

    By Les C on 16 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Our first time to this company, we were met with interest and courtesy and subsequently purchased a car, delivered to our home, altogether a pleasant experience.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/10/20

    Les, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting your good lady wife & yourself. We hope you enjoy the new car & if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to pick up the telephone. Once again, thank you for your business & kind review. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Amazing!!!!!

    By Lisa M on 03 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car in May, it is now early October and what can I say....... amazing!!! I am so very, very happy with my car!! I bought a Toyota Aygo multi mode . Beautiful to look at and beautiful to drive. I am a nervous anxious person at the best of times, but Paul was so nice and calming It was great experience. It was no problem to deliver my car and was delivered on the date we arranged. Paul also said that the car will always be taken care off and that was very reassuring. My old Yaris was taken in part-ex which was great so I had no worries with that. I take my elderly parents out in the car and they love the car, my son loves the car,I adore my car!!! It is a dream to drive, very smooth and easy to drive. All with the added reassurance of G5 and Paul always being there if I ever need them, I made a great choice to buy from G5!!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 16/10/20

    Lisa, Many thanks for your very kind review, we appreciate it very much, it was a genuine pleasure meeting & dealing with you & as you should already know, we are always here for you if you ever need us. Thank you once again for your kind words & business, take care, kind regards Paul


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
Leeds,
Yorkshire,
LS11 5NF