play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 254 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.


  • 5

    By Chloe F on 16 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Overall great experience buying my first car via these guys, saw exactly what i wanted and enquired. Extremely quick replies to start off with, emailed a few times for an update with no reply so telephoned (email is easier for me as i work 9-5). It was around christmas time when it all started so understandable that it was busy & i am also a little impatient lol, but apart from that great service. Also not sure which company you use to deliver the car but please pass on my thanks and compliments to the guy that delivered as he was absolutely lovely considering it was 8am on a very cold morning. Thanks again :)


  • 5

    Best avoided

    By Chris A on 17 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Dreadful. My wife saw a car she really wanted. We drove 100 miles to see the car after checking that we could have a test drive and that the car was available. The test drive was limited to a 200 yard stretch of road with cars parked on both sides. Impossible to go above 20mph. We were told test drives were not normal these days! One member of staff was friendly but the other was extremely offhand, verging on downright rude. We might even have taken the car anyway, as it seemed to be just what we wanted, but wondered what the sales process might have been like with such a poor attitude.


  • 5

    By Joe S on 04 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought my first car from G5 Cars last week, my experience with them was extremely positive! I was apprehensive to buy my first car following a terrible previous experience with another car dealer. Despite this, I quickly felt reassured by the team at G5 Cars who were very friendly, supportive and did not put me under pressure to purchase a car. They answered my questions with transparency and provided the clear communication I needed which informed my decision to buy a car in my own time. The car I purchased from them was also at a great price and G5 Cars went the extra mile to support this process. I would definitely recommend G5 Cars to anyone else buying a used car, especially first time buyers - they had integrity and pride in their business as a reliable RAC approved car dealer.


  • 5

    Good at sales, poor aftercare

    By Gavin P on 10 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this company last year, no real issues it seems the company is run by 2 guys, both seem chatty and friendly enough and expectant of the car dealer type chat. We traded this car in with the same company this year again, this went pretty smooth to start with, collected the car no issues when it was ready, was told they would cover the £20 tax for the year and it would have a full tank of fuel. This never happened but not making a huge issue out of that but if you agree on something make sure it's in writing. The problem was G5 not making payment towards the car once they took it. This was supposed to clear the finance we had on it so the finance company started chasing use for a debt on a car we no longer had. They've already put a mark on my wife's credit report for missed monthly payment. We asked the finance company to chase G5 about the payment but we don't know if this happened. G5 were given the document to pay weeks ago. Had to call G5 to sort it out then had to call the finance company yesterday to go through it all with them. Documentation emailed now to G5 to sort again and hopefully should be the end of this. Finance company won't remove the mark on her file though so another thing we need to chase up. Would we use this company again. Well I'm not sure, these guys are fast to give you the car but slow with everything else. The company do this sort of thing everyday so should be easy for them not hassle for the customer. something to improve on I hope.


  • 5

    KA car purchase

    By frances S on 18 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Experience was amazing, from start to finish very helpful no hassle Paul is a star. Thrilled with the service and the vehicle. Will definitely return in the future and highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a good used vehicle.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 18/06/21

    Frances, I must say, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you & hopefully we will see you in the future. Thank you so much for your kind review, it is appreciated. As I said a the time, our customer care goes forward from here, so if you ever need anything just pick up the telephone. We hope you enjoy your new car, take care & thank you once again for your kind words & business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish!

    By Joss M on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Huge thanks to Paul and David at G5 for making the purchase of my dream car an absolute delight! From start to finish, I was really impressed by the great level of service - quick, friendly, no pressure - I was even offered more for my part exchange! The car is fantastic and was given a clean bill of health (MOT, a couple of minor fixes, and a really good valet) and is a real joy to own.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 15/06/21

    Joss, Many thanks for your great review, it is appreciated & it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. You've got a great car there, a real good looking car. Now as discussed, our customer care goes forward from here & does not end once you have collected your car, so if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We hope you enjoy your new car for years to come & thank you once again for your kind words & obviously your business. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Very Professional

    By kamel O on 06 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I Recently bought a car from G5 cars and I must admit it was a lovely experience. I've dealt with a gentleman called Paul. The customer service was second to none polite, professional and most of all very helpful.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 09/06/21

    Kamel, Thank you for your kind words, I must say it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with both yourself & your cousin. We We hope you enjoy your new car & remember we are always here for you. So if you ever need anything, just get in contact, at G5 Cars our customer care goes beyond the buying experience, after care is also very important to us. Once agin thank you for your kind review & obviously your business. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Wouldn't touch with yours!

    By DJ E on 11 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    July 2020. G5 took £200 deposit for car viewed online and which we were going to buy. Unfortunately, our circumstances changed due to Covid. Asked for refund as purchase couldn't go ahead as planned. Agreed to refund but asked for bank details to refund - despite deposit being paid with credit card...strange request I thought! Distance selling regs applied so money, by law, should have been returned. It wasn't. Didn't hear from owner again. No response to a number of emails sent. Eventually got money back through credit-card company April 21. By phone and email, owner promises the earth...until your money has to be returned. If you do still go ahead with a purchase, then I suggest you pay with a credit card - in my experience, you'll not hear back from G5's owner if things go pear-shaped...but you'll still be able to be reimbursed from card company. They'll then chase G5 to get their money back. Not worth 1 star IMO

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/05/21

    Could you clarify which car this was, as it wouldn't be fair to comment without clarifying. So you are aware, a couple of points, a credit card can only be refunded with a chip & pin on our terminal, hence we cannot refund without you present. One more point regarding distance selling regulations, a reservation fee is actually not refundable by law, as it isa reservation fee, preventing the retailer from selling the vehicle in the mean time. If you would like to call us on 0113 2467000 & identify yourself, then we can clarify what went wrong here. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    G5 CARSALES

    By KEVIN R on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would recommend G5 Cars They were very efficient and helpful. I was offered a decent price for trading in my car and vehicle purchased ( Peugeot 207 estate) is perfect a 2011 but everything works, it starts and runs great. It was presented very well spotless inside, polished, full mot and serviced. A dealer who can be trusted, no hard sell just a decent vehicle at a fair price.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 02/05/21

    Kevin, Thank you very much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you, a true gentleman. We hope you enjoy your new car for many years to come & as discussed, we are always here for our customers, so anything you ever need, just please pick up the phone, our customer care is an ongoing thing. Thank you once again for you kind review & business. Take care, kind regards Paul


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
Leeds,
Yorkshire,
LS11 5NF