play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 251 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.


  • 5

    Good at sales, poor aftercare

    By Gavin P on 10 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this company last year, no real issues it seems the company is run by 2 guys, both seem chatty and friendly enough and expectant of the car dealer type chat. We traded this car in with the same company this year again, this went pretty smooth to start with, collected the car no issues when it was ready, was told they would cover the £20 tax for the year and it would have a full tank of fuel. This never happened but not making a huge issue out of that but if you agree on something make sure it's in writing. The problem was G5 not making payment towards the car once they took it. This was supposed to clear the finance we had on it so the finance company started chasing use for a debt on a car we no longer had. They've already put a mark on my wife's credit report for missed monthly payment. We asked the finance company to chase G5 about the payment but we don't know if this happened. G5 were given the document to pay weeks ago. Had to call G5 to sort it out then had to call the finance company yesterday to go through it all with them. Documentation emailed now to G5 to sort again and hopefully should be the end of this. Finance company won't remove the mark on her file though so another thing we need to chase up. Would we use this company again. Well I'm not sure, these guys are fast to give you the car but slow with everything else. The company do this sort of thing everyday so should be easy for them not hassle for the customer. something to improve on I hope.


  • 5

    KA car purchase

    By frances S on 18 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Experience was amazing, from start to finish very helpful no hassle Paul is a star. Thrilled with the service and the vehicle. Will definitely return in the future and highly recommend anyone looking to purchase a good used vehicle.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 18/06/21

    Frances, I must say, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you & hopefully we will see you in the future. Thank you so much for your kind review, it is appreciated. As I said a the time, our customer care goes forward from here, so if you ever need anything just pick up the telephone. We hope you enjoy your new car, take care & thank you once again for your kind words & business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Brilliant from start to finish!

    By Joss M on 14 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Huge thanks to Paul and David at G5 for making the purchase of my dream car an absolute delight! From start to finish, I was really impressed by the great level of service - quick, friendly, no pressure - I was even offered more for my part exchange! The car is fantastic and was given a clean bill of health (MOT, a couple of minor fixes, and a really good valet) and is a real joy to own.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 15/06/21

    Joss, Many thanks for your great review, it is appreciated & it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. You've got a great car there, a real good looking car. Now as discussed, our customer care goes forward from here & does not end once you have collected your car, so if you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We hope you enjoy your new car for years to come & thank you once again for your kind words & obviously your business. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Very Professional

    By kamel O on 06 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I Recently bought a car from G5 cars and I must admit it was a lovely experience. I've dealt with a gentleman called Paul. The customer service was second to none polite, professional and most of all very helpful.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 09/06/21

    Kamel, Thank you for your kind words, I must say it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with both yourself & your cousin. We We hope you enjoy your new car & remember we are always here for you. So if you ever need anything, just get in contact, at G5 Cars our customer care goes beyond the buying experience, after care is also very important to us. Once agin thank you for your kind review & obviously your business. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Wouldn't touch with yours!

    By DJ E on 11 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    July 2020. G5 took £200 deposit for car viewed online and which we were going to buy. Unfortunately, our circumstances changed due to Covid. Asked for refund as purchase couldn't go ahead as planned. Agreed to refund but asked for bank details to refund - despite deposit being paid with credit card...strange request I thought! Distance selling regs applied so money, by law, should have been returned. It wasn't. Didn't hear from owner again. No response to a number of emails sent. Eventually got money back through credit-card company April 21. By phone and email, owner promises the earth...until your money has to be returned. If you do still go ahead with a purchase, then I suggest you pay with a credit card - in my experience, you'll not hear back from G5's owner if things go pear-shaped...but you'll still be able to be reimbursed from card company. They'll then chase G5 to get their money back. Not worth 1 star IMO

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/05/21

    Could you clarify which car this was, as it wouldn't be fair to comment without clarifying. So you are aware, a couple of points, a credit card can only be refunded with a chip & pin on our terminal, hence we cannot refund without you present. One more point regarding distance selling regulations, a reservation fee is actually not refundable by law, as it isa reservation fee, preventing the retailer from selling the vehicle in the mean time. If you would like to call us on 0113 2467000 & identify yourself, then we can clarify what went wrong here. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    G5 CARSALES

    By KEVIN R on 29 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would recommend G5 Cars They were very efficient and helpful. I was offered a decent price for trading in my car and vehicle purchased ( Peugeot 207 estate) is perfect a 2011 but everything works, it starts and runs great. It was presented very well spotless inside, polished, full mot and serviced. A dealer who can be trusted, no hard sell just a decent vehicle at a fair price.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 02/05/21

    Kevin, Thank you very much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you, a true gentleman. We hope you enjoy your new car for many years to come & as discussed, we are always here for our customers, so anything you ever need, just please pick up the phone, our customer care is an ongoing thing. Thank you once again for you kind review & business. Take care, kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Great buying experience/Fabulous car

    By Nigel L on 27 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After searching the internet for our new car, I came across G5 Cars, I really liked their RAC approved status as that gave me piece of mind when buying blind as I live 130 miles away from Leeds. Paul and his team were an absolute pleasure to deal with, absolutely no pressure selling from Paul (in fact I think its fair to say I was chasing him :) on handover I was told to take as much time as I needed. The car was very well valeted and exactly what I was expecting. I will be recommending G5 to my family and friends.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 29/04/21

    Hi Nigel, Thats great, we are very pleased you enjoyed the whole process & the car, there is far too much pressure on customers normally, so we always treat people the way we wish to be treated ourselves (old fashioned maybe, but just right) It was a real pleasure dealing & meeting you & although you are a few miles away from us, we are always just at the end of the phone if you need anything. Our customer care is a continuous on going thing for us. Thank you once again Nigel, for your kind review & your business & we hope you enjoy many happy motoring miles. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Excellent Servive

    By Vicky S on 25 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    For the first time ever we bought a car online, Paul and everyone was really great, helpful, the car was everything we could hope for, a few days into our purchase the car developed a fault, we rang G5 and they collected it the next day, the problem was sorted and we picked her up the next day. She is a great car to drive and is everything they said she would be, G5 don't give great customer service they give EXCELLENT customer service, I have recommended this garage to a number of people, including my boss. Thanks G5 for such a wonderful experience. Thanks Vicky and Simon. (Renault Megane)

    Reply from G5 Cars on 29/04/21

    Hi Vicky, Thank you for your kind review, it really was a pleasure dealing with you. So glad you are enjoying your new car, its a very nice example. As we said at the time of buying, our customer service is on going, so if you ever need anything, just pick up the telephone, we are always here for you. Thank you once again for your kind review & your business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Amazing 360 service!

    By Sarah P on 02 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Above and beyond in customer service and satisfaction and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 26/04/21

    Hire Sarah, Just thought we would drop you a quick line, thanking you for your kind review & reminding you are customer service carries on long after purchase. We hope you are well & if you ever need anything, just pick up the phone. Once again thank you for your kind review & business. Kind regards Paul


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
Leeds,
Yorkshire,
LS11 5NF