play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.9

Based on 207 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of a car

    By Iain D on 10 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service from start to finish. The car purchased was exactly as described on their website and the service received was excellent without being over bearing in any way.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/07/19

    Iain, Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Glad you found the buying experience hassle free, we do aim to treat all our customers as we wish to be treated ourselves. As discussed this is now the beginning of our customer care, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the phone, we are always here for you. Thank you once again for your kind review & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Second hand car buying made enjoyable.

    By Paul H on 09 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I could not be more satisfied with my car buying experience at this garage. Both owners were extremely friendly and helpful and struck me as very genuine as did the staff. It was evident that the garage had an eye for detail and safety because even after my car had passed RAC inspection, (at their expense), they had, before my arrival, detected an intermittent fault on the braking system which they rectified of their own accord. The car also needed some cosmetic work. I was invited to inspect before finally committing myself and told that I was only to buy it if I found it "pleasing to the eye. " The finished car was indeed pleasing and I agreed to buy. It was made clear to me that the policy of the garage was to do to others as they themselves would be done by. At collection, one of the owners went to great pains to familiarise me with the paperwork, the car itself and the aftercare. I left with a very good feeling, as much about the service as the car.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 09/07/19

    Paul, Thank you for your kind review. It has been a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you & we are glad you like our approach to dealing with customers. As we have already discussed, now is when our customer care really begins, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the telephone & we will be happy to help. You are always welcome to pop in for a cuppa. Once again thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta S

    By Caroline B on 09 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    The overall experience was a pleasure, the car was ready to view and ready to go, there was no coercion or pressure to purchase the car, Paul allowed me time to view the vehicle before making a decision. Throughout the process I felt I was provided with honest information and the transaction felt easy and hassle free. I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend. The key was a bonus.. thank you

    Reply from G5 Cars on 09/07/19

    Caroline, Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. As we have already mentioned, our customer care begins now, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the phone & we will be more than happy to help. Once again thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Amazing quick service.

    By marie F on 02 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    The garage was very professional,quick & easy to get my fabulous seat ibiza car. Looked brand new when l went to pick it up, wash,polished valeted & m.o.t. Would highly recommend this garage for top cars & service from the guys & manager Paul. thankyou for my Mint car

    Reply from G5 Cars on 02/07/19

    Marie, Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. We strive to make sure that all ours cars leave us in top condition & thankfully this came across. As mentioned on delivery, now is when our customer care really begins, so if you ever need anything, do not hesitate to pick up the telephone & we will be more than happy to help. Once again thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Excellent Seller.

    By adam J on 29 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great seller. Made buying a car easy and simple. Made sure car was all clean and running before collected. Also made sure I was looked after and everything was sorted. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 02/07/19

    Adam, Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you, we are so glad that you found the experience easy & straight forward. We hope you are enjoying your new car & please remember we are always just a phone call away if you need anything. Thank you once again for your kind words & business & hopefully we will see you in the future. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By ian S on 23 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Realy Friendly helpful staff no pressure selling great selection good value for money good after care package

    Reply from G5 Cars on 23/06/19

    Ian, Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting Leah & yourself, we are glad you are happy with our approach to customer service & as discussed, please remember this is the beginning of our customer care, we are always here for you, so anything you need, please just pick up the telephone. Thank you once again for your kind words & business & we hope Leah enjoys her new car. Kind regards Paul G5 Cars


  • 5

    Absolute brilliant

    By Tracey J on 20 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was a real pleasure, great customer care and very professional thankyou very much I'm absolutely over the moon with the car , I will definitely buy from g5cars again.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/06/19

    Tracey, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure meeting you & your family, as discussed, please remember this is the beginning of our customer care & we are always here for you, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the telephone. Once agin thank you for your kind words & your business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Excellent honest Service

    By Chris B on 18 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    G5 was honest and to the point, The car was taken out on a test drive before they could clean it, due to it only arriving. The guys did a very good job on the Valet, they replaced everything i noticed on the car whilst it was test drived. I would recommend them to another car buyer.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/06/19

    Chris, Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed meeting & dealing with you. Please remember this is when our customer care really begins, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the telephone. Thank you once again for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    One Happy Customer!

    By Jonathan G on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very satisfactory experience with G5 Cars. It’s my first time purchasing a vehicle on-line, having never viewed it (I was buying from Southern Ireland). Naturally, I was a little apprehensive. Unfounded fears! The car was exactly as described. The salesman was extremely helpful, rang back when he said he would etc, little things but vital to building trust. The car didn’t have cruise control! No problem, He organized to have it fitted. I have no hesitation in giving G5 Cars my wholehearted recommendation. Keep up the good work!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/06/19

    Jonathan, Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with both your dad & yourself. We always treat people the way we wish to be treated ourselves & hopefully this came across. Even though you are some distance from us, we are always here for you, so simply pick up the telephone & we will be happy to help. Thank you once again for your kind words & your business & we hope you enjoy the new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Fantastic, friendly garage

    By Hannah M on 10 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and amazing service. My car was valeted and serviced before I drove it away. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/06/19

    Hannah, Thank you for your kind words, it was a real pleasure dealing with yourself & your mum again. Please remember we are always here for you, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the phone (or grab me on the school run). We hope you enjoy the new car & thank you once again for your kind words & business. Kind regards Paul


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
LEEDS,
YORKSHIRE,
LS11 5NF