play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars
5
4.8

Based on 226 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    One Happy Customer!

    By Jonathan G on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very satisfactory experience with G5 Cars. It’s my first time purchasing a vehicle on-line, having never viewed it (I was buying from Southern Ireland). Naturally, I was a little apprehensive. Unfounded fears! The car was exactly as described. The salesman was extremely helpful, rang back when he said he would etc, little things but vital to building trust. The car didn’t have cruise control! No problem, He organized to have it fitted. I have no hesitation in giving G5 Cars my wholehearted recommendation. Keep up the good work!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/06/19

    Jonathan, Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with both your dad & yourself. We always treat people the way we wish to be treated ourselves & hopefully this came across. Even though you are some distance from us, we are always here for you, so simply pick up the telephone & we will be happy to help. Thank you once again for your kind words & your business & we hope you enjoy the new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Fantastic, friendly garage

    By Hannah M on 10 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and amazing service. My car was valeted and serviced before I drove it away. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/06/19

    Hannah, Thank you for your kind words, it was a real pleasure dealing with yourself & your mum again. Please remember we are always here for you, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the phone (or grab me on the school run). We hope you enjoy the new car & thank you once again for your kind words & business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Exceptional Service and high quality car

    By Kath M on 04 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Can honestly say that this was one of the best car buying experiences we have had. Team were amazingly helpful. There was no over selling but just a genuine desire to find the right car for us. They were patient, not pushy and genuinely committed to selling high quality vehicles. We have ended up with a fantastic first car for our daughter. The service has been exceptional. Really good to know it’s underpinned with RAC warranty and good offer of aftercare and support. We will be back!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/06/19

    Kath, Thank you for your kind review, we do take customer service seriously & do believe that we should always treat people the way we wish to be treated ourselves. It was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you all. We hope your daughter enjoys her first car & remember as we said, we are always here for you & this is when our customer care really comes in to play, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the phone. Thank you very much once again for your kind words & business & we hope your daughter enjoys the new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Rosie B on 31 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    A really easy car buying experience. The owner and his team were really helpful without being pushy. They happily answered all our questions and offered paperwork to be viewed. When we came to pick up the car it was really well presented. I left feeling confident that we made the right choice, and that we got the service that was advertised. The owner and this team went the extra mile making us feel well looked after. I would definitely recommend G5 Cars.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/06/19

    Rosie, Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Please remember that our customer service really begins now once you have your new car, we are always here for you, so anything at all just pick up the telephone. Thank you once again for your kind words & your business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Buying car

    By Joanne J on 27 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service,friendly ,informative,don't pull the wool over your eyes, recommend strongly

    Reply from G5 Cars on 27/05/19

    Joanne, Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting both you, Al & Theo. As we have already said, our customer care begins now, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the telephone & we will be happy to help. Thank you once again for your kind review & obviously your business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Extremely Pleased

    By Jannette P on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I change my car every couple of years and this is the fourth car I have bought from G5 Cars. Every car I have purchased I have been completely satisfied with. The prices are extremely fair, the cars are in great condition and the customer service which is given goes well beyond the call of duty and is absolutely brilliant. I do not have any hesitation whatsoever in recommending this company. I love my new car and will return in a couple of years for something different. Thank You all at G5 for giving such a continual fantastic service.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 25/05/19

    Jan, Thank you ever so much for your kind review & obviously your repeat business, as always it was a real pleasure seeing yourself & Vicky again. As you already know, we are always here for you & if you ever need anything, just pick up the telephone. I'm sure you will be happy with this car & you never know you may be tempted to keep this one a little longer. Take care, enjoy the new car & thank you once again for your kind words & continued business. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Buy with confidence from G5-Great recommendation

    By Marion C on 22 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    If a friend said they were buying a car from the internet without seeing it in person, from a dealer unknown to them and too far to go back to, of course we would say” how daft is that” but that’s exactly what we did from G5. Why? Read on, we were after a particular make of car we viewed a couple of cars which were rubbish, telephoned a couple of dealers who answered the phone with a “ello” and only came alive as soon as we said we were interested in buying. Paul of G5 however answered the phone professionally friendly and certainly knew what he was talking about. We expressed our concerns from buying in the situation we found ourselves, he explained G5 was a family business and had his reputation to up hold, he also gave guarantees we didn’t ask for. We took delivery of the vehicle and it was exactly how it was in the photo and description. Lucky? No not when you buy from G5 we feel that any one buying from Paul of G5 will buy with confidence Luck had nothing to do with it.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 23/05/19

    Marion & Vereena, Thank you so much for your very kind review, it was a real pleasure dealing with you both (a real shame we didn't meet in person) & we are glad you found the whole experience easy & enjoyable. As already stated, this is just the beginning of our customer care, even though we are some distance from you, we are always here to help, so just pick up the telephone if you ever need anything. Once again thank you for your kind words & business, so go grab those head scarfs & do your best Thelma & Louise impression & enjoy that wonderful little car. Kind regards Paul G5 Cars


  • 5

    G5 Cars Review - VW Eos

    By Paul B on 21 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and friendly service, knowledgeable about the car I was buying and the car was fully MOT'd and serviced before I picked it up. Iwould definintely consider buying from them again and would recommend them to others

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/05/19

    Paul, Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Remember this is now our customer care properly begins, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the telephone. Thank you once again for your kind words & your business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Very relaxing very welcoming good service good sal

    By Clifford O on 17 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly very relaxing helpful no problem at all gave me the keys to the car have the look at it on my own very pleased with the condition of the car all the questions I asked about the car what answered pretty easily help me with all the paperwork taxing the car as well

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/05/19

    Clifford, Thank you for your kind review, it was a real pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Remember, even though you are some distance away this is when our customer care begins, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the telephone. once again thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


  • 5

    Easy purchase, great car, great service

    By Emma B on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy purchase, great car, great service. No complaints!

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/05/19

    Emma, Thank you for your kind words & business. We try to make the purchase of your new car as simple & stress free as possible, please remember our customer care begins now you have your new car, so if you ever need anything, please just pick up the phone & we will be more than happy to help. Once again thank you for your kind words & business & we hope you enjoy your new car. Kind regards Paul


G5 Cars

Telephone:
0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

G5 Cars

Address:
UNIT 3 NEW CRAVEN GATE,
Leeds,
West Yorkshire,
LS11 5NF