play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G5 Cars

At G5 Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers, we treat you how we wish to be treated ourselves We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible, we operate a no pressure environment, leaving you to view the car at your leisure & providing any & all information you wish when you want. Take a test drive & we are more than happy to give you a no obligation part exchange valuation. We are there for you all through the process & well beyond after you've taken delivery.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G5 Cars

G5 Cars

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Brilliant personal dealers

    By Amanda W on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found me a car at a fantastic price; exactly what I wanted in terms of colour, age, mileage and doors. Great price and customer service. Such a personal service and even came out to help me at the side of the road. Couldn't thank them enough. Fantastic dealership I'll recommend them to everyone I know.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 28/09/16

    Thankyou Amanda, hope you enjoy your new car, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with you ¿¿

  • 5

    Simply brilliant

    By Paula S on 21 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A brilliant experience, no pressure, very transparent process, excellent service, a lovely car & nice people. I will be going no where else in future & recommended to friends & family. Thank you G5 Cars.......BRILLIANT

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Paula, a pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your new car

  • 5


    By Chelsea E on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant quality service Helpful and friendly staff Brilliant service all round

    Reply from G5 Cars on 21/09/16

    Thank you Chelsea, pleasure meeting & dealing with you. Enjoy your car.

  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By Ben S on 08 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul was a none pushy, helpful seller that made the buying process easy. Very happy with how the car is running after having it for a few weeks. Would recommend G5 cars.

  • 5

    Brilliant friendly service really really pleased

    By James M on 23 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Picked my vectra up today Excellent service and my car was superbly clean serviced and prepared . The valet was superb looks brilliant couldn't recommend these guys more highly enough even for Yorkshire men 😁 made up thanks g5 cars

  • 5

    Avoid this place

    By Richard H on 20 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was interested in a BMW 316 so I drove over from Lancashire to see one at G5. It needed a repair by BMW so they promised to call me back when it was ready. Never called back, even after repeated calls. When I finally got an answer they had sold the car! Timewasters.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 20/04/18

    Richard, we are sorry that you feel disappointed, the vehicle was sent to BMW for repairs & is still with them (parts for the recall having been ordered) The vehicle has been sold in the meantime, as another customer was happy to leave an order on the car, with the reassurance that the vehicle is being rectified. You were not prepared to do so, which we fully appreciate, however we can not refuse anybody else the same option if they wish to. We once again apologise that the vehicle is sold & that you are not fully happy, we do endeavour to deliver excellent customer service. Moving forward we would be happy to locate an alternative vehicle for you & would be happy to make sure that that vehicle was comparable if not better to hopefully make you happy.

  • 5

    He Who Hesitates Is Lost

    By Gareth W on 11 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have nothing but admiration for the way my transaction was handled by G5 Cars -particularly Paul the company owner. The car was for my daughter, hence I was doubly cautious. I hesitated travelling all the way from Edinburgh on a winter's day special version Smart4Two though it was. My enquiry was met with professional courtesy, every patience, given an accurate description of the car's state, and even met at the station driven to the show garage. As an auto-journalist I never buy immediately, preferring to check things out carefully. In the event, severe snow storms delayed my journey, but G5 Cars kept their promise not to sell the car. On returning to Edinburgh I detected worn bushed in the front suspension, taken by surprise when G5 paid the bill for new ones. That's the treatment I expect from a Mercedes-Smart dealership, not a pre-owned car seller. To his credit Paul did not patronise my daughter, for which I'm grateful. Five stars and full recommendation! Gareth

    Reply from G5 Cars on 11/04/18

    Gareth, thank very much for your kind words, it was a pleasure meeting & dealing with both your daughter & yourself. We hope the car is enjoyed & if you ever need anything, please pick up the telephone. Take care & once again thank you

  • 5

    Good service, despite not buying from G5

    By Iain L on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with the service, despite ultimately not buying from G5. After a test drive, we put down a deposit on a car, but for reasons not related to the quality of the vehicle, we had to withdraw. G5 were perfectly understadning and sent a cheque for the deposit back in the post without any arguments. Not something you'd get from every dealer in my experience.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 03/02/18

    Hi Ian, thank you for that, we hope you find a car that is just right & if you ever need any help or advice, please feel free to give us a call

  • 5

    Service Poor after car has been sold.

    By Rebecca D on 07 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Initially was really impressed with the service, was a really quick and speedy purchase! However after two week of driving my car around including long distance journeys I started to notice a strong smell of petrol. I then checked the bonnet to notice that the oil cap had not been put back on and oil and spilt all over the engine. I immediately rang the garage and was told to send a picture and they would ring back (they never rang i rang back) it was decided that I would purchase an oil cap and a refund would be given to me. However there was no reply's to my emails and no refund ever given. I was really disappointed as I know mistakes can happen and was clearly an accident from a staff member not placing the oil cap however no effort has been made to deal with the problem. I have had to pay to have the front of the car cleaned due to oil being spilt all over the engine and could have caused a lot of damage. Clearly after the car has been sold the level of service decreases.

    Reply from G5 Cars on 12/12/17

    Rebecca, we are really sorry that you feel our customer car is not to our usual standard, we do take it very seriously as we understand its not just when a customer buys a car, it is the after care as well. We have tried to call you several times, but haven't been able to get hold of you, we have e-mailed as well. Your e-mails had gone to our junk folder & only came to light last week, as the payment of £12 to you bounced back when we tried to bank transfer, we sent you a cheque on the 6/12/17, hopefully you have now received this. If you could please call us anyway as we would like to offer some form of recompense for any inconvenience caused, as we do always go above & beyond for our customers. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards Paul, G5 Cars

  • 5

    First car

    By Jo T on 06 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from a friendly and genuine team. I built myself up for an awful time buying my first car. Couldn't have been more wrong. Paul was brilliant. I was encouraged to take all the time I needed and at no point did I feel pushed or pressured. I felt very safe and had full confidence in the sale. I highly recommend this garage.

G5 Cars

0113 4829935 07441 922112

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

G5 Cars

LS11 5NF